I Love My Country The Most!

I Love My Country The Most!

Six days had passed since
The time the darkness had set in.
I gathered the strength to get up
And gasp my fading breath.
Lost under the blanket of snow
I saw a ray of light with a hope.
My fellow jawans had come to my rescue
Even if it led to putting their own lives at risk.
They put aside the thick layer of snow
And pulled me up from the bed of my Bharat Maa.

I saw the place again,where I had been posted since long,
I felt the breeze again,that always made me feel at ease.
Resting on the stretcher I caught a glimpse of
The thing which I loved the most.
The Tricolour hoisted at the highest peak on earth.
I closed my eyes with the surety of hope,
That my Motherland would make me well again,
And let me come back and serve here,Again!

  

Leave a Reply

